Antitrust Law

Asbestos Law

Civil Rights Law

Communications Law

Contract Law

Dispute Resolution

Divorce Law

Education Law

Family Law

Health Law

Immigration Law

Incorporation

Internet Law

Intellectual Property

Landlord Tenant Law

Law Schools

Lawsuit Funding

Lemon Law

Medical Malpractice

Other Law Fields

Personal Injury

Prepaid Legal Services

Structured Settlement

Tax Law

Workers Comp

 

Free Legal Advice

Online Legal Forms

Legal Answers

Legal Definitions

Advertise on LDB


 

 

Minimum Wage Laws

Navigation:  Home > Employment Law > Minimum Wage Laws

 

The Federal minimum wage for non-exempt employees is $5.15 per hour. However, many states have a higher minimum wage in such circumstances, the employer must pay the higher of the two. Currently, there are 12 states that have a higher minimum wage than what the federal law requires.

 

Washington - $7.16 

Hawaii - $6.25  

Delaware - $6.15

Connecticut - $7.10

Rhode Island - $6.75

Massachusetts - $6.75

Maine - $6.25

Vermont - $6.75

Oregon - $7.05 

California - $6.75

Alaska - $7.15

Illinois - $5.50

Sponsored Ads

Find a Lawyer

Sponsored Links

Your Ad Here