Antitrust Law

Asbestos Law

Civil Rights Law

Communications Law

Contract Law

Dispute Resolution

Divorce Law

Education Law

Family Law

Health Law

Immigration Law


Internet Law

Intellectual Property

Landlord Tenant Law

Law Schools

Lawsuit Funding

Lemon Law

Medical Malpractice

Other Law Fields

Personal Injury

Prepaid Legal Services

Structured Settlement

Tax Law

Workers Comp


Free Legal Advice

Online Legal Forms

Legal Answers

Legal Definitions

Advertise on LDB



Visa Waiver Program

Navigation:  Home > Immigration Law> Visa Waiver Program


Citizens of certain countries need neither a B-1 or B-2 visa to come into the United States for business or pleasure. These countries include most European countries, Canada, and Australia. Visitors under the Visa Waiver Program can stay in the United States for up to 90 days, and cannot change your immigrant status while you are visiting.

The complete list of countries is: Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom. However, these people must have a return ticket and cannot change their visa status once they enter the country.

Sponsored Ads

Find a Lawyer

Sponsored Links

Your Ad Here